2020… Who knew…

I sit here on this chilly morning drinking my coffee from my favorite and local coffee stand.

It’s typical late Fall weather here in the Pacific Northwest. Little bit of rain, clouds, the sun will pop out once in while.

The Holiday season is upon us and this year is not a “normal” year. It’s been a “shitshow.” I never would have imagined in my lifetime that I would be living in a world wide pandemic. Covid-19. What a scary virus and time we are living in now. Masks are mandatory in our state. Schools are closed and remote learning is the thing of now. Most are working from home. Unfortunately I’m on “furlough” and have been since March.

So, while this year has been “wonky” at best. It has also given me time to reflect, slow down and just accept the fact that it’s ok to be not ok. Most days are good, some are so-so. It’s almost like living in the movie “Ground Hog Day.”

My best accomplishment from this year has been self-publishing my third children’s book. Happy to say that 2 of them are on Amazon.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08LNP5SQN/ref=cm_sw_r_oth_api_glt_fabc_6Dr2FbNMG35EV

No Bullying https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08P4PHJJ2/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glc_fabc_mNp3FbXAEA9JZ

While I know this year has been crazy it has made me reflect and re- evaluate things in my life. It has pushed me out of my comfort zone and in some ways made me a better person. I take things day by day.

My goals for the new year is to keep on writing and hopefully they’ll bring a ray of sunshine into peoples lives.

Leave a comment