New Year, New Decade, New Beginnings…

Happy New Year!!!  Hard to believe we’ve entered a new decade.  As I look back on this past year and decade I realize I’ve been through so many ups and downs and changes.

The most recent is starting my life over after divorce. It’s been a roller coaster of a year. Living on my own and doing things alone. When for many years having a house full of family around and now there’s just me.  It’s kind of an uber empty nest thing going on. It really is an adjustment and I’m trying to find the best way to navigate all these changes with out going down a rabbit hole of darkness.

It brings up many questions of what I want to do with my life now and where I want to be. I just know I have to remain positive and keep moving forward.

Cheers to a new year, new decade and new beginnings!

As always, keep smiling!  🙂

happy new year text
Photo by Jill Wellington on Pexels.com

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Decade, New Beginnings…

Leave a comment