being sick and how it messes with our emotions…

I caught a really bad cold last weekend-which has since turned into an upper respiratory infection.  During my healing process I’ve been feeling down and out.  Now I know this is common to feel blah when sick-but I feel like the whole world is tumbling down and you find out who your real friends are.  I know I’m probably just over-reacting with my emotions-but it really does not help oneself when all you want to hear from someone is -How are you feeling? anything I can do?   Well, clearly I’m oversensitive and just feeling so emotional with this infection.   But it’s strange how certain things can mess with our psyche and how we feel about everything around us.    Especially because I’m most always a positive person.   I will fight hard through this and come out more positive.  Thats my plan anyways.

As always: Keep smiling!!! (:

IMG_3981

One thought on “being sick and how it messes with our emotions…

  1. Hi, This is my first response to anyone’s blog.

    When I think of your having remarked that you were ill, what came to mind was an extreme case of illness–chronic depression. I had read and enjoyed several of Sylvia Plath’s poems long before I learned that she had committed suicide. The point is, in times when we feel ill, we may produce good work. Perhaps Plath did not have a good support system, and had she had access to a blog, feedback could have helped her combat her depresion.

    Your case–I sincerely hope– was much different: you were merely suffering from a slight ailment but nevertheless felt good enough to post about it. If nothing else, your comments have given me the thought that if I become ill, I should channel what energy I have left into writing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

