My swimming head…

As writers we all know we have to try to write everyday to keep up our momentum, to improve our skills, and to keep ourselves motivated.  If not we lose it.  We may also lose our audience.  So even if I’m writing about nothing, it helps me.  Sometimes I can write a whole article or a book idea in my head and when I sit down to write it I forget it.  It can be very frustrating-but I know it’ll come back to me eventually.  I also am starting to make  reminders in my phone about what I want to write and have lots of sticky notes with words and ideas.  My other struggle is the often interruptions from my “fur babies” and sometimes my now 18 year old daughter.  Any one with kids whether furry or human probably can relate.

I’ve become very good at multi tasking-but… also have a bit of ADD in me too.  So, sometimes it’s just easier to pack the lap top up and move on out to the coffee shop or park or bookstore or… Well, that’s another story.  I’m easily distracted by people watching too.  I just have to focus and forge ahead.

As always: Keep Smiling!!!  (:

 

IMG_6257

Leave a Reply

