Bitter/Sweet Milestones

Life is bitter/sweet.  I am celebrating the birth of my son who is 21 today.  I look back and wonder where did the time go?  How can this be already. When we’re young all we want to do is hurry up and get older-reach the fun milestones.  Like 13, 16, 18 and 21.

As we get older we just want time to slow down.  Some of us want to be younger-some of us want to stay a certain age.  I’m enjoying my age-but part of me wants to go back in the “way back machine” and be young again.  But as I always say  “age is just a number.”  It’s all about how we feel inside and out.

At what age do we really start feeling comfortable in our own skin?

Leave a Reply

